UK Gay Pride Events 2020

UK Gay Pride Events 2020

The gay pride or Mardi Gras events have three main premises: that people should be proud of their sexual orientation and gender identity, that sexual diversity is a gift, and that sexual orientation and gender identity are inherent and cannot be intentionally altered. Marches celebrating Pride (pride parades) are celebrated worldwide.

Most major cities in the UK now have some sort of celebration event, whether it be a small scale gathering or a full-blown weeklong series of events.

Local gay pride events take place in Bristol on July 11th, and Swindon on August 8th, where we will have full coverage of the variety of events planned and all the details needed for you to enjoy the day.

February

21 February 2020 Student Pride

www.studentpride.co.uk

March
April
May
2 May 2020 Swansea Pride www.swanseapride.co.uk
23-24 May 2020 Birmingham Pride www.birminghampride.com
30 May 2020 Grampian Pride www.grampianpride.org
June
1 June 2020 Northumberland Pride www.northumberlandpride.org.uk
5-7 June 2020 Blackpool Pride www.prideblackpool.co.uk
6 June 2020 York Pride www.yorkpride.org.uk
6 June 2020 Chase Pride www.chasepride.org.uk
6 June 2020 Trans Pride Northern Ireland

www.transprideni.com

13 June 2020 Cambridge Pride

www.facebook.com/CambridgePride

13 June 2020

Salisbury Pride

www.salisburyprideuk.org

13 – 20 June 2020 Isle Of Man Pride

www.facebook.com/isleofpride

20 June 2020 Edinburgh Pride www.prideedinburgh.org.uk
20 June 2020 Exmouth Pride www.exmouthpride.co.uk
20 June 2020 Salford Pride / Pink Picnic www.pinkpicnic.org.uk
20 June 2020

Crewe Pride

www.prideinthepark.com

27 June 2020 Colchester Pride www.colchesterpride.com
27 June 2020 Silloth Pride www.facebook.com/sillothpride
July
4 July 2020 Bournemouth Pride

www.bournefree.co.uk

4 July 2020 Fife Pride www.fifepride.com
11 July 2020 Bristol Pride www.bristolpride.co.uk

11 July 2020

Rotherham Pride

www.rotherhampride.co.uk

11 July 2020 Worthing Pride

www.facebook.com/worthingpride

12 July 2020 UK Black Pride

www.ukblackpride.org.uk

18 July 2020 Croydon Pride www.croydonpride.org.uk
18 July 2020 Brighton Trans Pride

www.transpridebrighton.org

18 July 2020 Nantwich Pride www.facebook.com/NantwichPride
18 July 2020 Newcastle Pride

www.northern-pride.com

18 July 2020

Eastbourne Pride

www.eastbournepride.co.uk

18 July 2020 Isle of Wight Pride

www.iwpride.org

19 July 2020 Chesterfield Pride

www.chesterfieldpride.co.uk

25 July 2020 Liverpool Pride

www.lcrpride.co.uk

25 July 2020 Norwich Pride

www.norwichpride.org.uk

25 July 2020 Malvern Pride

www.facebook.com/malvernpride

August
1 August 2020 Brighton Pride www.brighton-pride.org
2 August 2020 Leeds Pride

www.leedspride.com

8 August 2020

Plymouth Pride

www.prideinplymouth.org.uk

8 August 2020 Doncaster Pride

www.doncasterpride.co.uk

8 August 2020 Yeovil Pride

www.facebook.com/yeovilpride

9 August 2020 Wakefield Pride

www.wakefieldlgbtqpride.org

22 August 2020

King’s Lynn & West Norfolk Pride

www.klwnpride.org.uk

22 August 2020 Gravesham pride

www.graveshampride.org

22 August 2020 Warwickshire Pride

www.warwickshirepride.co.uk

29 August 2020 Manchester Pride

www.manchesterpride.com

29 August 2020 Cornwall Pride

www.cornwallpride.org

29 August 2020 Walsall Pride

www.walsallpride.org

September
5 September 2020 Totnes Pride www.totnespride.co.uk
5 September 2020 Basildon Pride

www.basildonpride.co.uk

12 September 2020 Barnsley Pride

www.facebook.com/officialpridebarnsley

12 September 2020 Milton Keynes Pride

www.pridemk.org.uk

 

Coronavirus

Event information may be subject to change or cancellation due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. Please confirm details with event organisers before attending.

Official Coronavirus Advice